Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Staff Contacts | Home RSS

Lee Health announces Board of Director Commitment to Excellence Awards

September 7, 2018
Cape Coral Daily Breeze

Lee Health recently announced this year's recipients of the annual Board of Directors Commitment to Excellence Award. Twelve award winners were selected from the health system's hospitals, outpatient centers, physician offices and ancillary and support services.

Employees are chosen based on their demonstrated commitment to Lee Health's pillars of patient experience/customer service, teamwork and continuous performance improvement.

The prestigious award, formerly known as the "Doc Coggins Commitment to Excellence Award," was created by the Board of Directors in 2003 to honor exceptional employees and is the highest formal award given to non-management staff.

"More than 260 employees were nominated for the Commitment to Excellence Award this year," said Stephen R. Brown, M.D., Lee Health Board of Directors Chairman. "We are extremely proud of the winners as well as those who were nominated. They truly exemplify everything Lee Health stands for and on behalf of the entire Board, I congratulate them."

This year's winners are:

Robert Atchison, RN, Resource Nurse Critical Care, Nurse Staffing, Lee Memorial Hospital

Nicole Bazinet, Occupational Therapist, Rehabili-tation Services, Golisano Children's Hospital of Southwest Florida

Richard Billian, RN, Emergency Services, Lee Memorial Hospital

Carly Fifer, Speech Language Pathologist, Rehabilitation Hospital, Lee Memorial Hospital

Emil Frankinburger, Medical Social Worker, Care Management, Gulf Coast Medical Center

Joann Gallant, Certified Nursing Assistant Advanced, Medical Progressive Care Unit, Gulf Coast Medical Center

James Hammond, PRN Lead Transport Paramedic, Transport/Vascular Access Nursing, Golisano Children's Hospital of Southwest Florida

Islande Joseph, RN, Critical Care, Medical Intensive Care Unit-7N, Lee Memorial Hospital

Cheryl McConnell, RN, Denial Specialist/Lead Utilization Management Case Manager II, Utilization Management Corp., Cape Coral Hospital

Dorene McCoy, Advanced Provider II, Lee Physician Group Cardiothoracic Surgery, Outpatient Office

Lauren Rivera, Certified Nursing Assistant Advanced, Medical Progressive Care Unit, Gulf Coast Medical Center

Nicole Stone, RN, Critical Care, Oncology Outpatient

Commitment to Excellence Award winners will be recognized at a special recognition ceremony in the fall with the Board of Directors and senior Lee Health leaders.



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web