Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Staff Contacts | Home RSS

FHP honors Troop F ACE award recipients

June 20, 2012
Cape Coral Daily Breeze

Fort Myers - In an effort to recognize outstanding work achievement and service, the Florida Highway

Patrol and Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles, in collaboration with the

Florida Highway Patrol Advisory Council and the DHSMV Advisory Group, created the ACE Awards, which

stands for the Advisory Committee Excellence Award Presentation.

Each FHP Troop selected a recipient from the following job classifications: trooper, auxiliary trooper,

commercial motor vehicle civilian, FHP civilian and regional communications duty officer. These

members were selected based upon their exemplary performance during the 2011 calendar year.

The award ceremony was conducted June 20 in Fort Myers by Troop Commander Maj.

Carlos F. Vazquez, while FHP Col. David H. Brierton and Advisory Board Members: Bruce L. Scheiner and

Bill Parker were amongst those in attendance.

This year's Troop F ACE Award recipients were:

Trooper Melvin Arthur

Auxiliary Lt. David Bush

CVE Clerk Linda Welch

FHP Clerk Sandra Grysko

Duty Officer Eve Labbe

Congratulations to all "ACE" Award recipients for their continued service and dedication to Florida Highway

Patrol and the citizens of the State of Florida.



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web