Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Staff Contacts | Home RSS

Cape Coral City Government

April 19, 2011
Cape Coral Daily Breeze
The city of Cape Coral operates under the city manager-council form of government. City council members are elected at large from seven districts. The mayor also is elected at large and is the eighth member of council. The mayor presides over council meetings. The city council enacts ordinances and resolutions, adopts the budget, comprehensive plan and land-use regulations. The Council appoints the city manager, city auditor and city attorney, as well as the members of all boards and commissions. The city manager hires all department directors and oversees the day-to-day operations of the city. Council meetings are broadcast live on Channel 98, CapeTV, on Mondays at 4:30 p.m. Channel 98 is available through Comcast. Cape TV is a 24-hour government-programming channel. For council agendas visit the city’s Web site at . City Hall 1015 Cultural Park Blvd., 574-0401 Mayor and Council Office, 574-0436 City Administration, 574-0447 Mayor John Sullivan, District 1 Marty McClain, District 2 Peter Brandt, District 3 William Deile, District 4 Chris Chulakes-Leetz, District 5 Erick Kuehn, District 6 Kevin McGrail, District 7 Dr. Derrick L. Donnell, — Source: City of Cape Coral


I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web