Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Staff Contacts | Home RSS
 
 
 
Teachers who care foster student success

September 20, 2019 To the editor Thank you for sharing the national recognition garnered by the SADD students at Cape Coral High School in the Cape Coral Breeze. more »»

What has Democratic leadership wrought?

September 20, 2019 To the editor: Some would have you believe the country’s ultimate survival is based upon the Democrats taking control of our national leadership and Congres. more »»

Political evil-ution?

September 20, 2019 To the editor: If we continue to tolerate the antics and political assaults of Donald Trump and Mike Pence together with their band of extremist political cretins, is there any hope at all for our... more »»

No peanuts or popcorn, but it was a circus

September 20, 2019 To the editor: It was delusional, disingenuous, and absolutely dopey. more »»

Guest opinion: Upping the ante to protect Southwest Florida

September 13, 2019 Last year’s toxic algae crisis has been rightly crowned a historic turning point for our region. more »»

Guest opinion: A major step forward for environmental protection

September 13, 2019 On Wednesday, the House of Representatives took a big step forward in protecting Florida’s coastal environment and its econom. more »»

Guest Opinion: Honored to help those who help us

September 13, 2019 Strengthening the relationship between police and the public is necessary to ensure safe communities. It’s also important for the strength of our country. more »»

Guest opinion: Why we choose to Walk Like MADD

September 13, 2019 For two years, the firm of Goldstein, Buckley, Cechman, Rice & Purtz has been a presenting sponsor for Mothers Against Drunk Driving’s Walk Like MADD 5k walk and run that raises money to ensure no... more »»

Our children’s safety

September 13, 2019 To the editor: Complaining to the Cape Coral Mayor and Council Members regarding school bus stop issues, in my estimation, is not the right approach to take. more »»

Elect a Democrat for fair redistricting

September 13, 2019 To the editor: Republicans were swept into power 2010 election (local and state) and manipulated maps in the 2011 redistricting process. more »»

More veterans can now join the American Legion

September 6, 2019 To the editor: On July 30, 2019, President Trump signed into law the Legion Act. more »»

Thank you, Waste Pro

September 6, 2019 To the editor: In response to Waste Pro critics, I must say they do a good job in our neighborhood: Considering the inconsiderate residents not following the collection guidelines; putting... more »»

Politics, guns, drugs and whose deaths seem to matter

September 6, 2019 To the editor: The shootings continue and each time there is more discussion on the need to curb guns through laws and regulations. more »»

Denying critical healthcare and citizenship to children

September 6, 2019 To the editor: This week the US citizenship and immigration service announced that beginning on Oct. 29, U.S. more »»

Guest opinion: Bedz for Kidz helps Southwest Florida children feel at home

August 30, 2019 When children are abused, abandoned or neglected, someone needs to step forward and provide compassionate, unwavering care in loco parentis. more »»

Many thanks to those who continue to support Conservation 20/20

August 30, 2019 To the editor: Our county’s land conservation program, known as 20/20, received a referendum vote of support of 84% of all county voters last year, clearly demonstrating the citizens’ concern for... more »»

Wake up, America, Socialism has never worked

August 30, 2019 To the editor: America’s prosperity was not built on government control but on billions of individual decisions made freely, without government direction. more »»

JROTC and military service provides opportunities for all

August 30, 2019 To the editor: Here we go again with letter writer Mr. more »»

Every child is entitled to that one caring adult

August 30, 2019 To the editor: As the back-to-school season wraps up in our community, it is an important time to remember the children for which a new school is old news. more »»

No correlation between mental illness, gun violence

August 30, 2019 To the editor: Once again, really, mental illness is not causing gun violence. There isn’t even any by-chance correlatio. more »»

 
 
 

 

I am looking for:
in:
News, Blogs & Events Web
 
 

Letters To The Editor & Guest Opinions Poll

  1. We’re making progress.
  2. Small steps but so far, so good.
  3. Mixed bag, progress in some areas, little in others.
  4. Still not enough.
  5. What water quality efforts?
  6. Other.