Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Staff Contacts | Home RSS
 
 
 
Guest opinion: Veterans Day 2019

November 8, 2019 Over the past few years I have had the privilege to be part of a team interviewing applicants for all of the U.S. Military Academie. more »»

Settle down, Cape has no plans to become ‘Miami West’

November 8, 2019 To the editor: I have sat quietly while numerous uninformed commentators have ripped the Cape Coral City Council’s actions over the purchase and uses of the former Thieman owned land in the City,... more »»

Taxpayers not benefiting from the road taken

November 8, 2019 To the editor: Re: The Trailblazer story about our Mayor Coviello. Yes, he trailblazed himself all the way to China on our tax dollars. more »»

Continue the fracking ban fight

November 8, 2019 To the editor: Here in Florida, our water is our most precious resource, and it’s threatened every day by dirty fuel extraction. more »»

When will they start legislating?

November 8, 2019 To the editor: Led by Pelosi, Schumer and the four misguided and disruptive lady new-comers to the House of Representatives, the Democrats have totally abdicated their responsibility. more »»

Guest opinion: Let’s shop with purpose at Dress for Success SW Florida’s ‘Shop for Success’

November 1, 2019 Financial independence is a critical part of feeling empowered and in control of our own lives. more »»

Chinese drywall settlement will not adequately compensate victims

November 1, 2019 To the editor: A local news outlet recently published a Chinese Drywall Settlement Notice stating that the settlement “will compensate for remediation damages and other loss claims.” It will not. more »»

Cape Coral continues push for annexation of properties in Matlacha

November 1, 2019 To the editor: Welcome to Ground Hog Day in Cape Coral. more »»

Kangaroo court hopping to false conclusion for impeachment

November 1, 2019 To the editor: In the impeachment hearings that are in progress note the connection between the Democrats and fake news. more »»

House following the proper process in possible impeachment fact-finding

November 1, 2019 To the editor: I know Marco Rubio and Rick Scott understand that the process of investigation (as in closed-door, secret grand juries) is separate from a trial. more »»

Beware of contest ‘win’ callers who ask for bank account balances

October 25, 2019 To the editor: On Oct. 21, I was contacted by a person who called himself Alex on phone call from a 617 exchange, a Boston, Mass. phone number. more »»

Pendergrass would be good choice to follow in Rooney’s footsteps

October 25, 2019 To the editor: As the search begins for a replacement to run for Congressman Francis Rooney’s Congressional seat when he retires next year, it’s important that we choose a person who has... more »»

Rooney should resign now

October 25, 2019 To the editor: An open letter to Rep. more »»

Thank you, Congressman Rooney, for having an open mind

October 25, 2019 To the editor: I heard Rep. Rooney’s remarks that he will consider being open to the impeachment inquiry. I thank him. more »»

How are those ‘great’ foreign policies working out?

October 25, 2019 To the editor: About six months ago a new Cabinet appointee to the Trump Administration said he was excited to be a part of the team doing so many great things in foreign policy. more »»

Guest opinion: Lee County is doing more with less

October 18, 2019 The headlines out of Washington D.C. are hard to miss. Congress is talking about impeachment, investigations, continuing resolutions and perpetually campaigning. more »»

Guest opinion: Community invited to celebrate the many achievements of Israel Suarez

October 18, 2019 For the past 40 years, The Rev. Israel Suarez has poured every ounce of his energy into Nations Association Charities, an organization he founded and has led for decades. more »»

Guest opinion: Lee School District has focused on bullying prevention

October 18, 2019 As we begin our second full month of school, October is National Bullying Prevention month. Safety is a primary focus of our District. If students do not feel safe, they do not learn. more »»

The power of observation

October 18, 2019 To the editor: There is no perfect place to live, either in the United States or abroad. Southwest Florida is no exception, including Cape Coral, where I liv. more »»

A shadow representative – impeachment

October 18, 2019 To the editor: Anticipating Congressman Rooney’s coming home to preside over town halls about the latest, most serious allegation against President Trump, I begin service as your “shadow... more »»

 
 
 

 

I am looking for:
in:
News, Blogs & Events Web
 
 

Letters To The Editor & Guest Opinions Poll

  1. Outstanding. He will leave big shoes to fill.
  2. Better than most. I’m happy.
  3. About average.
  4. Below average, the city could do better.
  5. Fails to meet expectations, time to move on.
  6. He works for Council. If he’s following the policies they set, he’s doing the job he was hired to do.
  7. Other.