Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Staff Contacts | Home RSS
 
 
 
$5 million pedestrian bridge idea raises questions

July 12, 2019 To the editor: Did I read it right? Five million dollars for a bridge over a street because people are not using crosswalks? If they are too lazy to walk to a crosswalk, what makes you think they... more »»

Migrant situation is overwhelming available resources

July 12, 2019 To the editor: The conditions at the immigration camps are not unexpected, at least not to me. I was a crew member of a Coast Guard cutter during the Haitian migrant crisis. more »»

As the twig is bent

July 12, 2019 To the editor: Please Mr. President, the children you traumatized today will be tomorrow’s MS 13 or ISIS. We are the world. We are the children. So let’s start giving. more »»

Re: America love it or leave it

July 12, 2019 To the editor: In response to the letter from Mr. more »»

Republicans should do the right thing

July 12, 2019 To the editor: On July 4th, Americans celebrated declaring their independence from a despotic monarch. more »»

Illegal opiates becoming lethally strong

July 12, 2019 To the editor: Overdoses are happening everywhere, all over the country. more »»

The voice of the Democratic Party

July 12, 2019 To the editor: What in the world has happened to the knowledgeable, respected, and admired Democratic Party? The party of John F. Kennedy, Franklin D. Roosevelt, Thomas Jefferson, James Madison... more »»

My opinion

July 12, 2019 To the editor: An independent did not like that I voiced my opinion, but that is OK. The writer states how dare I try to suppress the rest of us. Let me clarify. more »»

Love it or leave it?

July 4, 2019 To the editor: I just read an editorial comment on the recent Editorial page encouraging all who disagree with the letter writer’s narrow views to “Love it or leave it.” How childish. more »»

More money wasted

July 4, 2019 To the editor: Trip to China: another waste of taxpayer money and a free vacation for city leaders. more »»

Fat Cat polluters drive environmental policies

July 4, 2019 To the editor: The quote below is from a message sent by the League of Conservation Voters, which only costs $5 to join: “Mike Pence just went on CNN to claim that the U.S. more »»

Money elite call the shots

July 4, 2019 To the editor: Democracy has been corrupted into an elaborate scam in which well-meaning people have been duped into the support of what to the naked eye initially appears to be a fair system of... more »»

Calusa Waterkeeper to be commended for efforts

July 4, 2019 To the editor: As a member of the Climate Action Team of All Faiths Unitarian Congregation I wish to thank the Calusa Waterkeeper and their associates for presenting Public Health Alert-Florida Wate... more »»

A political yard sale!

July 4, 2019 To the editor: Well, signs are planted, the arrows for the location have been pointed and all that remains to discover, who it is that does remai. more »»

Guest opinion: County Commission recess, no rest!

June 28, 2019 The Lee Board of County Commission is now in our July recess until we return for our next scheduled Board meeting on Aug. 6. more »»

Councilmember Stokes: I will not seek re-election in 2020

June 28, 2019 I will not be seeking re-election in November 2020 for my City Councilmember Seat in District 5. more »»

America: Love it or leave it

June 28, 2019 To the editor: The Democrats do not like President Donald Trump. more »»

Negotiating with Iran would be a mistake

June 27, 2019 To the editor: If, in fact, the $130 million dollar U.S. more »»

Honorable or dishonorable?

June 27, 2019 To the editor: Every time we turn around a politician is babbling nonsense while cheating the American tax payers. more »»

Read the report

June 27, 2019 To the editor: So the lead-in to this writing states that I am reading the Mueller report, and I would like to encourage all of you to do as well, too. more »»

 
 
 

 

I am looking for:
in:
News, Blogs & Events Web
 
 

Letters To The Editor & Guest Opinions Poll

  1. Yes, Cape Coral is not the place for private fireworks “shows” nor should individuals be shooting fireworks.
  2. I’d prefer to see more regulation and enforcement instead of a ban.
  3. Close the state waiver loophole. Nobody is buying small mortars and other flying or exploding devices to scare birds.
  4. No.